The Book of Order for the Presbyterian Church (USA) states the following regarding church leadership:

"THE SESSION’S RESPONSIBILITIES (G-3.0201) As it seeks to lead and guide the congregation, the session is to keep before it the Marks of the Church, 8 the Notes of the Reformed Church,9 and the Great Ends of the Church. 10 The session’s main responsibilities and powers fall within three broad categories tied to the Notes of the Church: 1) Providing the word of God may be truly preached and heard; 2) Providing the Sacraments be rightly administered and received; and 3) Nurturing the covenant community of Christ’s disciples."

PBPC is led by the following members of Session (called Elders):

  • Italia Avila – Personnel Committee

  • Geof Hollenbeck – Clerk of Session 

  • Pat Hom – Finance Committee 

  • Martin Jordan – Nominating Committee

  • Nessy Kipuw – Preschool Board Commission

  • Clio McEuen – Church Historian

  • Mac McEuen – Stewardship Committee

  • Steve Ritz – Outreach & Mission Commission / IT Committee

  • Ty Smith – Christian Education Commission

  • Carol Sorenson – Worship & Music Commission 

  • Jim Stahl – Buildings & Grounds Commission

Silhouette of Cross Against Sky